Oh, him

Posthumously famous
Is what I aim to be
So I write my pueriles
For impact, wait & see
About me they’ll say:
What was his name
Gobbledy gook gerunds
Old rhymes all the same
Thank god for my helper
Immanuel Wencis
You know what he is
My amanuensis
Skritched Canadian pipelines
Drip in anticipation
Where is the hope
For an oil starved nation
Immy Wencis
Wrote this all down
The epoet struggled
To wriggle the right noun
Riddle me this, riddle me that
One flourish finale; there, that’s that

About Kitt

Sometimes a rhyme or couplet wanders across my consciousness. So, I share it. Other times I'm a hospice social worker; others, a Dad; others, southerner, New Orleanian, cajun enthusiast, voter, and on better days, a not-too-awful-poet/rhymster. Welcome to my page. Enjoy.

Posted on March 22, 2012, in Poem. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments Adored

