H G Finally

I want to surrender to the hype
Buy the last ticket
The movie is finally out
I’m not nearly hungry yet

Read the book
Cried all the same
Gotta find the answer
I want in the game

Ah in tribute
Dig the scene
Sing the song
Profits obscene

13 yearders rule
Where’s the theatre?
Why aren’t you in shul?
Feed the soul-eater

Come to the hanging tree
Speak the secrets you know
Please please come with me
Let’s go to the show

I’m too stupid
No one really cares
Mind your step
Steep are your stairs

Run Katniss run
We love you true
Seatbelt on?
You wanna go too?

About Kitt

Sometimes a rhyme or couplet wanders across my consciousness. So, I share it. Other times I'm a hospice social worker; others, a Dad; others, southerner, New Orleanian, cajun enthusiast, voter, and on better days, a not-too-awful-poet/rhymster. Welcome to my page. Enjoy.

Posted on March 23, 2012, in Poem. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hunger Games. One of the stars is a young man from small town Kentucky. Saw him on Leno or other and he was delightful.

Comments Adored

