Pregeezer’s Quest

Foot-fall
Foot-fall
Foot-fall
Foot-fall
Foot-fall
Jogging down the street
Breathing in a rhyme
I’m really pretty sure
I can make a whole mile this time

Finished the first quarter
In only 2 and thirty
Feels pretty good
Getting sweaty and dirty

Cross the big street
Traffic is a bother
Do you think it possible
May can get any hotter

Done with the half
In just five and ten
Hope I’m feeling this good
On the way back again

Up the slow hill
Dogs all a-barking
Dads mowing their lawns
While sons are skylarking

*Huh-huh* *huh-huh*
3 quarters gone
Just huh bit more to go
But now I feel all done

HA! There’s the mile!
10-twenty and completed
Uh now I need a ride home
I’m so totally depleted

Yeh, made it home ok
Even took a shower
You may think me crazy
But I’ll do it again tomorrow!

About Kitt

Sometimes a rhyme or couplet wanders across my consciousness. So, I share it. Other times I'm a hospice social worker; others, a Dad; others, southerner, New Orleanian, cajun enthusiast, voter, and on better days, a not-too-awful-poet/rhymster. Welcome to my page. Enjoy.

Posted on May 6, 2012, in Poem. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments Adored

