Times Infinity!

they met in the park
she the girl with that certain curl
he sorta bruised and ever dirty
another school age fight
though it sounded a little big wordy
“I’m better than you a million billion times!” she said
“I’m smarter than you a billion quadrillion times!” then, he said
“No,” she said, her eyes all asparkle,
“I’m better, most definitely;
so whatever I say, it’s whatever you say,
times infinity!”

later on up they grew
the certain curl became a do
he cleaned up real nice
even ironed his shirt, sometimes, when he’d have to work too late
for her some days she didn’t feel all that great
opportunities arose for them to stray
but always he came home to stay
he kept his armor shining
she always was there
for him ever pining
because it was a real love,
forever and a day,
times infinity

And now they are old
her crinoline yellow and musty
his joints all stiff and pretty rusty
he saw her eyes still sparkled
she saw that his armor still shined
“I’m so happy you became mine,” she said
“I’m so glad you met me,” he said
“Cuz I’ll love you til the end of time,” she said
“And I will love you forever and a day,” he said
then together, holding hands, they said:
“Times infinity!”

About Kitt

Sometimes a rhyme or couplet wanders across my consciousness. So, I share it. Other times I'm a hospice social worker; others, a Dad; others, southerner, New Orleanian, cajun enthusiast, voter, and on better days, a not-too-awful-poet/rhymster. Welcome to my page. Enjoy.

Posted on May 9, 2012, in Poem. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Aww! that is just too cute! :3

Comments Adored

