Sharin’

A gossamer breeze curls away
So, takes my heart on to walk
I finally wish she was here
I need someone with which to talk

Chords, runs, and spry arpeggios
Summer winds know how love goes
Sing to me the last embrace
Let me caress your sunkissed face

Drop down on the neap sand
And finish the gifted wine
Lost the cork in a spree
There is no brightening sign
[Why won’t she ever consent to be mine]

Sunbeams crawl across my sweated arm
I swear to you there is no harm
From summer rains that tease the day
Frisbees will always remind us it’s time to play

The plectrum bites the note artistic
Pling pling slidepling plong
The guitarist shames us to silence
Listen, hear, feel, a life a-long

The breeze returns us to the neath sand
Time to take and time to retune
The last chord guesses and then, fades out
I hope she’ll be returning soon

About Kitt

Sometimes a rhyme or couplet wanders across my consciousness. So, I share it. Other times I'm a hospice social worker; others, a Dad; others, southerner, New Orleanian, cajun enthusiast, voter, and on better days, a not-too-awful-poet/rhymster. Welcome to my page. Enjoy.

Posted on May 27, 2012, in Poem. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments Adored

