Only In Silence We Can Hear

The glass is now emptied
And the telephone yet does not ring
I’m not even remembered
That is the most ragged sting
Other, better views beckon
My dream anyway has gone
The Sun is now setting
As Night again has won
How do you find true love
When one is so awfully blind
People embrace the unworthy
As Life can prove unkind
Stars dazzle in the heavens
As I seek comfort along the wall
If I know that this is my fate
I won’t really much mind at all
It’s not knowing that tears at my mind
Nor knowing which way to turn
What does your heart tell you
To listen is hardest to learn

About Kitt

Sometimes a rhyme or couplet wanders across my consciousness. So, I share it. Other times I'm a hospice social worker; others, a Dad; others, southerner, New Orleanian, cajun enthusiast, voter, and on better days, a not-too-awful-poet/rhymster. Welcome to my page. Enjoy.

Posted on June 21, 2012, in Poem. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments Adored

