Ah, Um, And, So

[Ah,Um,And,So]
[Ah,Um,And,So]
[Ah,Um,And,So]
[Ah,Um,And,So]

There I was thinking a thought
Thinking it was the best thing to say
But when I tried to speak this thought
The thing just got up and ran away

[Ah,Um,And,So]
[Ah,Um,And,So]
[Ah,Um,And,So]
[Ah,Um,And,So]

There I was giving a speech
In front of the mighty LaunchPad Toastmasters
But I tripped my eye on a grimacing Grammarian
Lost my place–the worst of all disasters

[Ah,Um,And,So]
[Ah,Um,And,So]
[Ah,Um,And,So]
[Ah,Um,And,So]

There I was talking with daughter
Sharing the best of what I think I know
But stumbled on a question about bad boy behavior
Ah,Um,And,So…Ah,Um,And,So….

[Ah,Um,And,So]
[Ah,Um,And,So]
[Ah,Um,And,So]
[Ah,Um,And,So]

When you’re out there give it your best
Talk loud and proud–without any mumbles
But when your inner human raises its head
“Ah, Um, And, So” That’s just how the cookie crumbles

About Kitt

Sometimes a rhyme or couplet wanders across my consciousness. So, I share it. Other times I'm a hospice social worker; others, a Dad; others, southerner, New Orleanian, cajun enthusiast, voter, and on better days, a not-too-awful-poet/rhymster. Welcome to my page. Enjoy.

Posted on July 25, 2012, in Poem. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments Adored

