Firstly

I want to fall in love with you.
I want you to fall in love with me.
But we ought do first things firstly,
Spending time in each other’s company.
I want to like things you like.
I hope you like the things I do.
Like sharing sunsets on the beach
Or feeding free squirrels at the zoo.
Tell me how best to approach you:
By email, telephone, or front door.
We soon should get this started
There’s so much we can explore.
Like, what is your favorite color?
Or, any other simple dating game.
But we ought do first things firstly
Could you please tell me if you feel the same?

About Kitt

Sometimes a rhyme or couplet wanders across my consciousness. So, I share it. Other times I'm a hospice social worker; others, a Dad; others, southerner, New Orleanian, cajun enthusiast, voter, and on better days, a not-too-awful-poet/rhymster. Welcome to my page. Enjoy.

Posted on July 31, 2012, in Poem. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. [Alternate Last line] Can you tell me if you feel the same?

  2. Getting cold feet I went for the funny ending of “Could you please tell me your name?”
    Now it is right.

  3. Excellent goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just too excellent. I actually like what you have acquired here, really like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it sensible. I can not wait to read much more from you. This is really a terrific site.
    bañador calvin klein hombre http://www.viguetasmonton.com/etasmot.asp?so=banador-calvin-klein-hombre

  4. Great post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed! Very helpful info particularly the last part 🙂 I care for such information a lot. I was looking for this certain info for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.
    ofertas salomon xa pro 3d ultra gtx http://www.majuuniformes.com.br/forme.php?es=ofertas-salomon-xa-pro-3d-ultra-gtx

Comments Adored

