Una Salsa Picaresque

Don’t want to conquer the world today
Don’t want it tomorrow
It’s way too much work
And causes too much sorrow
Just let me get thru today
Acquit myself with some style
Pay some bills without the thrills
Then savor the setting sun awhile
Best that I can hope for
Is to capture her loner heart
But just dinner or a movie
Would do just for a start
Can’t dance country
And forget about la salsa
But a long walk along a beach
And then maybe a waltz, ah
Call me today
Call me soon
When you’re kissed
Do you really swoon
When you get your boots
Are you lost to the dance floor
When the band packs up
Who’s walks you to your door
Don’t want to conquer the world today
Creo aprender salsa pica la via solamente

About Kitt

Sometimes a rhyme or couplet wanders across my consciousness. So, I share it. Other times I'm a hospice social worker; others, a Dad; others, southerner, New Orleanian, cajun enthusiast, voter, and on better days, a not-too-awful-poet/rhymster. Welcome to my page. Enjoy.

Posted on October 15, 2012, in Poem. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments Adored

