The Answer Is Hot Chocolate

It still dawned bright and cheery
For a chilly November day
Sorry this won’t be the least bit pithy
As I’ve nothing much to say
The sun rose well before I was ready
But that’s how it usually goes
Days long ago melted into one
Its ok, I’ve warm socks for my toes
Just get about what needs be done
Make your parents proud
Dot your i’s and cross the t’s
Remember to always smile loud
A real pain in my asphalt
I let the old cat back in
After he ate he meowed to get out
Seems you can never win
But he purrs so warm, sweet, and nice
Right after he takes your pillow
But you know when you’re wrasling a cat
That’s just how some things’ll go
The sun finally dropped out of the sky
Ending a long overcast dusk
Sorry didn’t have that much to share
I’m sure you grasped the crux

About Kitt

Sometimes a rhyme or couplet wanders across my consciousness. So, I share it. Other times I'm a hospice social worker; others, a Dad; others, southerner, New Orleanian, cajun enthusiast, voter, and on better days, a not-too-awful-poet/rhymster. Welcome to my page. Enjoy.

Posted on November 5, 2012, in Poem. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments Adored

