Next Spare Sunset

Time to go to run my mile
Lumbering from here to there
But up ahead there she is again
The girl with tied-back auburn hair
Let’s meet up on your next spare sunset
Two glasses at the ready
We’ll toast the end of another good day
Then dive into our spaghetti
Must the moon really be full
So as for one to fall in love
The reasons why I love you so
Could number more than the stars above
But these are words only for the wind
She’s just about two blocks ahead
To share such thoughts with the auburn locks
Even toastmasters couldn’t cure such dread
And when these rhymes fail to tell
I’ll have only myself to blame
But she turns left as I go right
Maybe tomorrow I’ll ask her for her name

About Kitt

Sometimes a rhyme or couplet wanders across my consciousness. So, I share it. Other times I'm a hospice social worker; others, a Dad; others, southerner, New Orleanian, cajun enthusiast, voter, and on better days, a not-too-awful-poet/rhymster. Welcome to my page. Enjoy.

Posted on November 12, 2012, in Poem. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments Adored

