Just Visiting/Again

Again, for the hundredth time
Jack me~ows!
Bored with his owner
He just wants out.
No more cat food;
Jack’s getting fatter.
What I worry about
To him doesn’t matter.
Like finding a job
To buy more cat food;
Jack just me~ows
As if it’s understood:
He’s the Center of the Universe;
I’m just a visitor.
Jack just me~ows;
I have delusions of being the Grand Inquisitor
And off with his head
To shut his trap,
But he looks so darn cute
When he takes his nap.
There on the upper bunk
Things could be worse
ME~OW!
[Insert unrepeatable curse]

That’s it, outside!

About Kitt

Sometimes a rhyme or couplet wanders across my consciousness. So, I share it. Other times I'm a hospice social worker; others, a Dad; others, southerner, New Orleanian, cajun enthusiast, voter, and on better days, a not-too-awful-poet/rhymster. Welcome to my page. Enjoy.

Posted on December 15, 2013, in Poem. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments Adored

