‘Round ’bout Tumblyturvy Road

I lives on Tangled Mountain
‘Round ‘bout Tumblyturvy Road
I am awaiting on my own true lover
I mostly does what I am’s told

My lover is a sho’ thing
Raven mane wid eyes of green
Ya oughts to sees her in moonlight
She beckons with a yearnin’ pristine

I finds I has to wait a long time
A patience that promises some bliss
It all started over dat flipflop wine
Then wound up wid a WaHOO kiss

She works wid folks at da true end
And she’ll end up herself half dead
Its late, late night she gets home
And works mo’ befo’ she makes t’bed

But then she plows inna that cover-pile
Dat keeps us all warms at night
I wouldna trade her not fer nuthin’
Not when I has a love so right

So come on up by Tangled Mountain
Up ‘round th’ Tumblyturvy Road
Thens you can witness True Love
Ifs I may be’s ever so bold

About Kitt

Sometimes a rhyme or couplet wanders across my consciousness. So, I share it. Other times I'm a hospice social worker; others, a Dad; others, southerner, New Orleanian, cajun enthusiast, voter, and on better days, a not-too-awful-poet/rhymster. Welcome to my page. Enjoy.

Posted on February 27, 2014, in Poem. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments Adored

