Kudzuly

The unchanging scene bends, and resets, goes by and blurs
The county lines pass like picket fences fronting farm furrows
The trees, the kudzu-choked gulch, and ever road sky along
And always those two orange lines guard me on the left
Took again a wrong turn, now I am lost
I learnt so much, but such a cost
Out the door for a social working kind of day
Emmess 01 or eleven, the saving narrative looms
Revoking or declining words proffer not
Another visit that recants resuscitation
Took again a wrong turn, now I am lost
I learnt so much, but such a cost
Should have gone the 183 toll road
The tablet map always tells me where to go
But a clearer horizon asked me over
Never judge a candy bar by its ingredient list
Took again a wrong turn, now I am lost
I learnt so much, but such a cost
Bangling the tire went flat
Meeting new kudzu made the agenda
Thanking the deity the spare fit on
But the kudzu meowed, plaintively so
Took again a wrong turn, now I am lost
I learnt so much, but such a cost
Domestic short hair got named “Kudzuly” came home
Kinda orange, kinda black, all cute and purry
Stolen glances, stolen heart, all cute and purry
Took again a wrong turn, now I am lost
I learnt so much, but such a cost
Cat toys, cat food, cat bills, cat spills, cat hair balls
The fur goes absolutely all-over everywheres
All cute and purry, purry, purry
Trout almandine with a dab of chic orange hairs
Took again a wrong turn, now I am lost
I learnt so much, but such a cost
The unchanging scene bends, and resets, goes by and blurs
The county lines pass like picket fences fronting farm furrows
The trees, the kudzu-choked gulch, and ever road sky along
And always those two orange lines guard me on the left
Now all cute and purry, with black and orange furry

About Kitt

Sometimes a rhyme or couplet wanders across my consciousness. So, I share it. Other times I'm a hospice social worker; others, a Dad; others, southerner, New Orleanian, cajun enthusiast, voter, and on better days, a not-too-awful-poet/rhymster. Welcome to my page. Enjoy.

Posted on June 6, 2014, in Poem. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments Adored

