Agatha Agnes

Agatha Agnes came to play;
Only to joke with Julie, I dare say.
Roy Boy finally lumbered in to help
Mumbling about the medicinals of deep sea kelp.
Erin Lovely wants to be an RN some fine day—
I guess she’ll learn about HIPAA along the way.
Lynn is too lovely with feet quite large;
Just wish she’d learn how to take charge.
Tell me a time when your pigs could fly:
[But keep it to yourself if you’d tell me a lie.]

Agatha Agnes is so sweet still:
Manipulations at only pennies to the bill!
Give me a screaming, rocking guitar LOUD!
Rip it out, Razor, make a Southern boy PROUD!
Bury that racist sh*t in a major key:
You KNOW we’re all one big family!
Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
Tell us a tale to yield fervent cheers.
Psst, kid, might you need a 100 chairs?
Why are the Downtons so “Upstairs-Downstairs”?

If you really need someone to impress,
There’s none better than Agatha Agnes.

About Kitt

Sometimes a rhyme or couplet wanders across my consciousness. So, I share it. Other times I'm a hospice social worker; others, a Dad; others, southerner, New Orleanian, cajun enthusiast, voter, and on better days, a not-too-awful-poet/rhymster. Welcome to my page. Enjoy.

Posted on June 13, 2014, in Poem. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments Adored

