Summer Half Moon

Sweet half moon
In the summer sky
Remembering a hot evening breeze
On a pursuit trivial by-and-by

Two glasses gone
Merlot at its rodent best
Can’t forget past lovers
I surely hast confessed

Hoping for crazy magic, but
Sleep will cure this dream
Putting half and half
Into my morning coffee cream

Blueberries will find oatmeal
Coffee with Chinese Five Spice
Settling down with someone
A hope too much too nice

Then off to visit patients
Onward to their Pearly Gates
They lingering with hospice and
The Guardian Angel, as he patiently waits

Sweet half moon
In the summer sky
Remembering a hot evening breeze
My, oh my

About Kitt

Sometimes a rhyme or couplet wanders across my consciousness. So, I share it. Other times I'm a hospice social worker; others, a Dad; others, southerner, New Orleanian, cajun enthusiast, voter, and on better days, a not-too-awful-poet/rhymster. Welcome to my page. Enjoy.

Posted on August 4, 2014, in Poem. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments Adored

