12:17 AM

I wish I was special,
But I’m pretty far from.
I’d like to be dexterous,
But I seem to be ‘all thumb.’
I’d like to be in love,
But so far I’ve no takers.
I don’t get along all that well:
Like Modernity and Quakers.
It’s nice to televerse:
Sharing poems on the net.
Nothing all that heavy,
Just silly rhymes? Yeah, you bet!
So it’s special to have readers—
I love how some like my stuff.
But now it’s 12:17 at Midnight
And I’m sure you’ve had enough.
I ‘spose we’re all ‘special,’
Each in our own little way;
So, g’night all you Specials:
Let’s all “have a snappy new day!

About Kitt

Sometimes a rhyme or couplet wanders across my consciousness. So, I share it. Other times I'm a hospice social worker; others, a Dad; others, southerner, New Orleanian, cajun enthusiast, voter, and on better days, a not-too-awful-poet/rhymster. Welcome to my page. Enjoy.

Posted on October 18, 2014, in Poem. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments are closed.

