ModernPoetry

Modern poetry?
So this is the upper ledge of witless consternation of our
Little Lives
Words that dare to reify the searing joy of love
Or the bottomless vacuum of despair
Or the mere comical
Arhythmically
To say this
Then I did this
Then I did that
Turn of a word
Turn of phrase
Turn the page
Then thru the rabbit hole
To paralyzed taxies
And juxt paraphrasical poses in subjunctive dependent clauses
First person, once removed
To attempt, to try, to strain, to ink on the page
Unhealing pain of loss
And the abyss of love
Joyless unpunctuated mirth–
Yesterday’s Outlook Listings–
This is modern poetry
[No comment]

About Kitt

Sometimes a rhyme or couplet wanders across my consciousness. So, I share it. Other times I'm a hospice social worker; others, a Dad; others, southerner, New Orleanian, cajun enthusiast, voter, and on better days, a not-too-awful-poet/rhymster. Welcome to my page. Enjoy.

Posted on November 1, 2014, in Poem. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments are closed.

