Flarfy Connections

Collecting myself all the way back home
Unemployed is such such hardhard hard work
Not only the strain & the stress but can’t even spell linkedin
Whaddayamean you aren’t a prime member?
‘Doncha wanna link with me?’
Work in place just in time amp on ten
No I don’t want to ever go over my resume again
Can I get Christmas off?
No, it’s just a cedar cough
Doncha wanna linkin with me?
I’ve a favorite spot on my cratered sofa
Head on hand covers overhead shut up
What’s flarf?
Collecting myself all the way back home
Unemployed is such such hardhard hard work:
You better be right about this Vader—
I’m taking a big chance here, this had better work.

About Kitt

Sometimes a rhyme or couplet wanders across my consciousness. So, I share it. Other times I'm a hospice social worker; others, a Dad; others, southerner, New Orleanian, cajun enthusiast, voter, and on better days, a not-too-awful-poet/rhymster. Welcome to my page. Enjoy.

Posted on November 6, 2014, in Poem. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments are closed.

