Don Be Stupid

Sumptins wrong wid dat chile
She play Stones for color background
Her dust is soirved in silver burls
Three glasses gone and titterings still not cool
Ginny’s ignorin dat tall silly man
Ware’s dat damn commode
Triplin the steps tastic
Wanna groove wid me
Den steps off dat high horse
And walks a bit wid me
Then we see who’s salivatin
And who’s lost their chemstry
Just a social jerker
Chasing happy cadavers
As if I knowd da way
To sushi wid saltine crackers
FLARF!

About Kitt

Sometimes a rhyme or couplet wanders across my consciousness. So, I share it. Other times I'm a hospice social worker; others, a Dad; others, southerner, New Orleanian, cajun enthusiast, voter, and on better days, a not-too-awful-poet/rhymster. Welcome to my page. Enjoy.

Posted on November 9, 2014, in Poem. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments are closed.

