Wanna g’ Home

Rosmarie loves me
The drop on the wall tells me so
Rhyme this hdr schematic
We’ve so so far to go
Carnage awaits us
Pronouns pronounce it so
Whither john cage
Let’s just give it a go
Meet me in Nawlins
Kermit’s place, f’sure
Pack your nasty bags
Let my love be the lure
Don’t need no coke
Outgrown 80’s chemistry
But you’re now an artist
Melted glass heuristically
Let’s meet to radiate
Or the nearest bestest thing
Demand of the arresting officer
Where is thy Sting
Nobody finds me
See the blank page
My kid’s doing mollies
Oh, it’s just a stage
Clos Du Bois answers
Cholesterol begs the question
Such too little teal eye liner
For someone of your persuasion
Never been Mother-in-Law’s
1500 North Claiborne
Melatonin metastases
Neo-blues forlorn
Just a little well booze
And some of Whodat
We be partyin’
Who’s a scaredy cat

About Kitt

Sometimes a rhyme or couplet wanders across my consciousness. So, I share it. Other times I'm a hospice social worker; others, a Dad; others, southerner, New Orleanian, cajun enthusiast, voter, and on better days, a not-too-awful-poet/rhymster. Welcome to my page. Enjoy.

Posted on November 9, 2014, in Poem. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments are closed.

