Outside!

I don’t give a rat’s rear end
So don’t expect me to try and pretend
That I care about all your caterwauling
I think your table manners are simply appalling
You wail if the food isn’t just right
You wail all day and thru the night
Running the streets with your shady friends
Who knows what or how it all ends
So there’s the door and that’s flat
See you in the morning, you stupid old cat

About Kitt

Sometimes a rhyme or couplet wanders across my consciousness. So, I share it. Other times I'm a hospice social worker; others, a Dad; others, southerner, New Orleanian, cajun enthusiast, voter, and on better days, a not-too-awful-poet/rhymster. Welcome to my page. Enjoy.

Posted on May 2, 2015, in Poem and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments are closed.

