Maryellen Soft Soap

When you haven’t the brains to lather soap
They’ll only accord you just so much rope.
Just be sure to do as you are told.
[Forget it, prince; she knows you’re a toad.]
But send the email if you think that’s wise;
Nothing comes from nothing unless one tries.

Maryellen sweet, Maryellen fair
Put me out of my misery and say you care.
Let’s get together and talk of many things
A little visit without any constraints or strings.
Like dance with me around the room;
Maybe later we could jump an old broom.
So if you’d like to give it a go:
Call me quick at 512-I Just-Don’t-Know.

About Kitt

Sometimes a rhyme or couplet wanders across my consciousness. So, I share it. Other times I'm a hospice social worker; others, a Dad; others, southerner, New Orleanian, cajun enthusiast, voter, and on better days, a not-too-awful-poet/rhymster. Welcome to my page. Enjoy.

Posted on June 23, 2015, in Poem. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments are closed.

