Seeking Sandier Shores

Milady Mdone
Is heading out the door
Milady Mdone
Ain’t gonna take it no more
Milady Mdone
Never gave me a kiss
Milady Mdone
Pretty sharp, for a dillusional miss!
Milady Mdone
Wears a new crown
Milady Mdone
Never stays long down!
Milady Mdone
Loves all her faves
Milady Mdone
Has freed all her slaves
Milady Mdone
Seeking sandier shores
Milady Mdone
Completes ALL her chores
Milady Mdone
The best of ‘em all
Milady Mdone
Don’t forget to call
Milady Mdone
Is heading out the door
Milady Mdone
Ain’t gonna take it no more

About Kitt

Sometimes a rhyme or couplet wanders across my consciousness. So, I share it. Other times I'm a hospice social worker; others, a Dad; others, southerner, New Orleanian, cajun enthusiast, voter, and on better days, a not-too-awful-poet/rhymster. Welcome to my page. Enjoy.

Posted on July 1, 2015, in Poem and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments are closed.

