Let’s All Go To Tiny Town

The old door closes after sticking a bit
The window comes down with a shudder
I wisht I was home in New Orleans
But business is two things after another
Allowance of just two glasses grates
But two souls need tending this Tuesday
Clarity is harder to find most every morn
It’s age and bother, come what may
The cat wants out— oh, yes again
After picking up more clawed-ripped papers
Monday gets here in a little over 10 minutes
As we take a relook at our proper plans and capers
Tommy is walking across the frets
Blevins got the beat oh so right
Can just remember those last years
When I was Pope of the Southern Night
Maple Leaf to Tip’s to Bon Temps
The sound of the real real real heart
Is it hard working hospice?
No, Love is always the nearer part
Some families stutter step through
While others walk away from the pain
Just keep ‘em moving forward
The tears refresh along with the end day rain

About Kitt

Sometimes a rhyme or couplet wanders across my consciousness. So, I share it. Other times I'm a hospice social worker; others, a Dad; others, southerner, New Orleanian, cajun enthusiast, voter, and on better days, a not-too-awful-poet/rhymster. Welcome to my page. Enjoy.

Posted on January 31, 2016, in Poem. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments are closed.

