Awesome Is Said WAY TOO MUCH

Turning 61
I decided I need more awesome in my little life
Hi, Awesome!
But turning 61
Reminds me I ought do better
And then some!
Flying 61
I still play my music up around ten
Tis worrisome
Feeling not a bit 61
You oughta see my long long hair
Who said “gruesome?!”
Tomorrow 61, plus one
Got lots of good social working to do
Whether at a facility or in home
Rocking 61
Wish you were here
That’d be…well, AWESOME!

About Kitt

Sometimes a rhyme or couplet wanders across my consciousness. So, I share it. Other times I'm a hospice social worker; others, a Dad; others, southerner, New Orleanian, cajun enthusiast, voter, and on better days, a not-too-awful-poet/rhymster. Welcome to my page. Enjoy.

Posted on February 16, 2016, in Poem and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments are closed.

