Our National League

Down and dirty
‘Round the bend
Yes this election
Will meet its end

Who’s gonna win
I kinda don’t care
It doesn’t matter
Who sits in the Oval Chair

Cuz the real power
Resides in the House
[It’s just our representatives
Have the brains of a mouse]

So come Nov 9th
The mess will be over
And we can turn our thoughts
To Spring and green clover

On Hilary! On Donald!
Or whoever makes chief dobbin
Remember that the best news of the year is:
Cubs win! Cubs win!! Cubs win!!!

About Kitt

Sometimes a rhyme or couplet wanders across my consciousness. So, I share it. Other times I'm a hospice social worker; others, a Dad; others, southerner, New Orleanian, cajun enthusiast, voter, and on better days, a not-too-awful-poet/rhymster. Welcome to my page. Enjoy.

Posted on November 5, 2016, in Poem and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments are closed.

